Home Daily News Odisha Government Honors 20 Police Personnel with Governor’s Police Medal

Odisha Government Honors 20 Police Personnel with Governor’s Police Medal

by Nita Mishra

As the nation prepares for Republic Day celebrations, the Government of Odisha has recognized the commendable service of 20 police personnel by awarding them the prestigious Governor’s Police Medal for the year 2024. The awardees, hailing from various ranks and categories, demonstrate outstanding dedication to their duty. Here is the list of honorees in each category:

Category I (ADGP/IGP/DIGP)Designation
Himanshu Kumar LalIG of Police, Eastern Range, Balasore
Shefeen Ahamed KIG of Police, CID, CB, Odisha, Cuttack
Category II (SP/AIGP/Commandant/Deputy Commandant)Designation
Jagmohan MeenaSP Ganjam
Manas Ranjan GarnaikSP Sambalpur
Category III (ASP/DSP/Assistant Commandant)Designation
Udaybhanu MishraASP, BPSPA, BBSR
Manas Ranjan GarnaikACP, UPD, BBSR
Category IV (Inspector/Reserve Inspector/Subedar Major/Subedar)Designation
Anila AnandInspector of Police, CID, CB, Odisha, Cuttack
Sabyasachi MallaInspector of Police, Pattapur police station, Ganjam
Hemamalini NayakInspector, Vigilance, Sambalpur Division
Category V (SI/Sergeant/Drill Sub-Inspector/Deputy Subedar)Designation
Dilip Kumar NayakSI of Police (Armed) ASAP, 4th Battalion, Rourkela
Jugal Charan SwainSI of Police, UPD, Bhubaneswar
Sanjaya Kumar PattanayakSI, Vigilance, Sambalpur Division
Category VI (ASI/Havildar/Havildar Major)Designation
Bikash Kumar PatraASI of Police (Communication), Odisha Police, Signal Estt
Prajapati MeherASI, Special Branch, Odisha, BBSR
Prasanta Kumar BiswalDriver Havildar, Puri
Category VII (Constable/Sepoy/Assistant Driver)Designation
Ramesh Kumar SahuConstable (OR), Kalahandi
Sanatan SahooConstable, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack
Naresh Kumar ChoudhuryConstable, Jharsuguda
Biswakarma MundaSepoy/499n OSAP, 4th Battalion, Rourkela
Kedar Nath MishraSepoy Sw, Special Branch, BBSR

These individuals exemplify the commitment and excellence that the Odisha Police force represents. The awards recognize their significant contributions to maintaining law and order in the state.

You may also like

Leave a Comment