Home Daily News New Government Recruits Join Various Departments in Odisha

New Government Recruits Join Various Departments in Odisha

by Nita Mishra

New Government Recruits 367 officers and staff marked their entry into different departments of the Government of Odisha. The occasion was commemorated with a special function organized for the orientation of these new recruits, graced by the presence of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

In a recent press release, it was disclosed that among the freshly inducted recruits, there are 80 staff nurses, 40 pharmacists, 40 lab technicians, 08 ANMs, 08 X-ray technicians, and 09 OT assistants in the Directorate of ESI. Additionally, there are 48 handicrafts promotion officers, 07 inspectors of cooperative societies, and 03 auditors in the Directorate of Handicrafts. Furthermore, there are 11 junior assistants in the State Pollution Control Board, 09 assistant directors in the Directorate of Factories and Boilers, and 104 inspectors of supplies in the Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare Department.

Addressing the gathering, Chief Minister Patnaik emphasized a singular purpose for all new recruits – serving the people of Odisha. “Regardless of our roles, we are all public servants. Our priority is the greater good of the public,” he remarked. Stressing on the ethos of treating every citizen like family, he urged the officers to deliver services with utmost respect and a sense of entitlement.

Reflecting on Odisha’s remarkable journey over the past two decades, the Chief Minister highlighted the state’s transition into a self-assured, forward-thinking entity. With the implementation of the 5T Initiative, he underscored the importance of transparency, teamwork, technology, and timeliness in governance. He urged the new officers to align with this initiative to catalyze transformation in their respective domains.

With a vision for Odisha to lead across all sectors, Chief Minister Patnaik rallied for a collective effort under the banner of “Team Odisha”. He called upon everyone to contribute towards a new, empowered Odisha.

Ministers Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak (Food Supply & Consumer Welfare) and Sarada Prasad Nayak (Labour and ESI) lauded Odisha’s progress, positioning it at the forefront in various sectors. They encouraged the new recruits to embrace the principles of 5T.

Sharing their sentiments, four new recruits, Priyanka Mishra, Dipjyoti Baghar, Swaraj Kumar Tripathy, and Kalpana Behera, expressed their delight in joining amidst the Chief Minister’s presence. They pledged to uphold the 5T principles and serve the people with unwavering dedication.

The event commenced with a warm welcome address by Arabinda Kumar Padhee, Principal Secretary of Handloom and Handicrafts, followed by a vote of thanks proposed by RS Gopalan, Commissioner-cum-Secretary of Labour & ESI Department. The presence of Vir Vikram Yadav, Principal Secretary of Food Supply and Consumer Welfare, added to the significance of the occasion.

You may also like

Leave a Comment